No.	Appointing Authority	Specific Qualifications	Appointee
1	Speaker of the House	A certified social studies teacher and a member of the American Federation of Teachers-Connecticut.	Angela Parkinson
2	Senate President Pro Tempore	A representative of the Connecticut Education Association.	Kevin Brown (Chair)
3	House Majority Leader	An officer or member of a nongovernmental organization that promotes civic education, civic engagement or media literacy.	Kenneth Lesser
4	Senate Majority Leader	An officer or member of a nongovernmental organization that promotes civic education, civic engagement or media literacy.	Theodore Hollander
5	House Minority Leader	A representative of the Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents.	Alison Villanueva
6	Senate Minority Leader	A representative of the Connecticut Association of Boards of Education.	Anthony Perugini
7	Chairperson of the Black and Puerto Rican Caucus	Chairperson or designee.	Bianca Shinn
8	Secretary of the State	Secretary of the State or designee.	Edward Brown
9	Commissioner of the Department of Education	Commissioner or designee.	Stephen Armstrong (Chair)
10	President of the Connecticut State Colleges and Universities	President or designee.	Aynsley Diamond
11	President of the University of Connecticut	President or designee.	
12	President of the Connecticut Bar Association	President or designee.	Jonathan Weiner
13	Chief Court Administrator	Chief Court Administrator or designee.	Alison Chandler
14	Chairpersons of the Connecticut Hate Crimes Advisory Council	Chairpersons or designees.	Amy Lin Meyerson
15			Andrew Feinstein
16	Executive Director of the Connecticut Humanities Council	Executive Director or designee.	Jason Mancini
17	President of the Connecticut Democracy Center	President or designee.	Sally Whipple
18	Executive Director of the Commission on Women, Children, Seniors, Equity and Opportunity	Executive Director or designee.	